About Us
Join Us!
Volunteer!
Membership Form
Herbal News
Resources
Herbs of the Year
Herbal Links
Services
Programming
Our Garden
Our Members
PSQ
Contact Us
Privacy Policy
Contact Us


To contact us for more information, either write to the following address:

     Herb Society of Manitoba
     PO Box 61004 RPO Grant Park
     Winnipeg, MB R3M 3X8

or contact us by email at: herbs@herbsocietymb.com
 


Mission Statement
The Herb Society of Manitoba is dedicated to promoting knowledge, use and enjoyment of herbs through education, programs, research and sharing the experience of its members with the community.
 

Members of the Board of the Herb Society of Manitoba are listed below. The Executive and its committees are made up of a group of dedicated volunteers. If you are interested in contacting any of our Executive or other Board members, just use the email address provided; otherwise, for general inquiries, please use the email address for the Society given above.
 

Herb Society of Manitoba
BOARD LISTING

Position Name email
President Dawn Hicks pres@herbsocietymb.com
Past President Agnes Leung pastpres@herbsocietymb.com
Vice-President Jayne Heaton vp@herbsocietymb.com
Secretary Laura Belanger
& Jade Raizenne
secretary@herbsocietymb.com
Treasurer Shelley Walker treasurer@herbsocietymb.com
Communications Chair Kathleen Land media@herbsocietymb.com
Fundraising Chair Cindy Louer fundraising@herbsocietymb.com
Membership
 
Debra Barrett
& Sandra Cerqueira

 

membership@herbsocietymb.com
Programs Kathleen Land
& Agnes Leung
programs@herbsocietymb.com
Member Advisor Olga Runnalls mem_advisor@herbsocietymb.com
HerbFest Cindy Louer
 

HerbFest Team Member:
Agnes Leung

herbfest@herbsocietymb.com
Herb Garden Carol Hibbert
& Shelley Walker
herbgarden@herbsocietymb.com
Hospitality VACANT hospitality@herbsocietymb.com
Library Agnes Leung


Library Team Members:
Ted Chudley
Patricia Loustel
Dragana Lukic

library@herbsocietymb.com
Prairie Sage Quarterly (PSQ) Editor Kat Clark psq@herbsocietymb.com
Webmaster Dawn Gates webmaster@herbsocietymb.com

Anyone interested in volunteering on the Executive should contact:
our President at pres@herbsocietymb.com


To contact us for more information,
either write to the following address:

     Herb Society of Manitoba
     PO Box 61004 RPO Grant Park
     Winnipeg, MB R3M 3X8

Or contact us by email at:
herbs@herbsocietymb.com 


COMMON SENSE WARNING:

Any information on this site is NOT intended to prescribe or diagnose in any way. The intent is to offer general information about herbs including information about their historical and current use. Those who are sick should consult with their doctor.


Copyright Herb Society of Manitoba
Direct questions or comments to: herbs@herbsocietymb.com


Privacy Policy
Last modified: 08/30/16

About Us Join Us News Resources Services Contact Us Back